Dozy toes

Another beautiful day - sunny and warm but beautifully breezy too.  I popped my vintage Helios lens on my camera and had a wander on the Barbican highwalk at lunchtime - and came away with loads of shots I'm happy with.  This has to be my favourite though :)  I never did see the rest of the person these toes belong to - too dozy in the lunchtime sunshine, methinks.

Had another very useful CRM meeting today - getting our current database provider together with our new one, and getting lots of questions resolved.  I also spent a lot of time packing stuff up in my office, ready to move upstairs next week.

This evening I met Sarah and Char over near Oxford Circus and we went to see the poet Hollie McNish in The Social.  Had a quick beer and burger before heading downstairs for the poetry, which was excellent - so warm and honest and often funny.  A brilliant night :)  Really quick and easy journey home, too, and Tim came to meet me from the station about 10:30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.