Lens love

So hot today!  It got up to 34 degrees at Heathrow; guessing it was about 32 at home.  I walked down to Sainsbury's while it was still quite pleasant this morning, and had a nice chat to my Mum on the way.  Picked up some salady bits for dinner, but also - the main reason for going - picked up a desk fan from the Argos there.  It was such a relief to have that going when things hotted up this afternoon.  Tim and I hid indoors with the blinds closed and the fan blowing, and survived it quite well!

I edited yesterday's photos today and fell in love with my Helios 44-2 lens all over again.  Spent some time this evening shooting the Japanese maple outside our flat (through the window, peeking out of the closed curtain!) and loving it even more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.