Vintage flare

Lovely Sunday :)  Tim had wanted to go shooting this morning, but his wrist has been giving him trouble lately and he woke up early this morning with it aching so decided to unset the alarm and give it a miss.  We had a lovely long sleep as a result.

I went out on my bike this morning - got to the edge of the heath and was faced with a mass of pink; a Race for Life run.  So I skirted around the edge instead, and took a roundabout route into the park, and then around some of the residential roads nearby.

After a pretty relaxed afternoon, I went out for a short walk back to the heath this evening, while Tim watched the Grand Prix.  Wanted to capture some of the wild flowers there in the evening sun, with my vintage lens again.  I took dozens of shots - and then got talking to a pleasant man who asked me about my photography.  His name is Andrew and he's writing a self-help book about self determination - he told me he comes to the heath to read and to write.  It's always nice to strike up conversation with a stranger in London - it's pretty rare!

Watched Gentleman Jack again this evening - it's so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.