O.L.A.F.

By AndyG1982

Challenge accepted!

Today is my 38th birthday. Pictured above is a present my sister in law got me.
My aim is to do this "impossible puzzle" before my 39th birthday.
Yes that's a very long time away, but its 1000 pieces and its looks very hard.

In the spirit of challenging myself, at 8pm tonight I noticed I had only done 2000 steps, and if I do 10000 steps a day, every day for 30 days, my Garmin watch rewards me with a digital badge on my app. Being a sucker for these things and feeling the need to challenge myself I then spent the next hour walking back and forth in my living room in an attempt to hit 10k before bed time.

At 9:17pm my watch vibrated and displayed a picture of a trophy to celebrate my achievement And I am now on a 7 day streak.

It's pretty easy during the week as i walk a lot at work and i tend to do a run on Saturdays. But Sunday is always the killer. Not any more!

I tried to do 10k steps a day every day for a year in 2019, I made it to june but then i missed a day because I got incredibly drunk on a boat trip. And then my heart just wasnt in it.
So now I'm gonna do 10k steps a day every day, for as long as I can.

I'm also gonna try and blip every day. And eat better, and run more, and maybe, just maybe get round to watching the lord of the rings.

See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.