“Keeping baggage from the past will leave no room for happiness in the future.”  -  Wayne L. Misner (author of 'Men don't listen')

Removals company men arrived at 9am.  Caitlin took Harry to her place as he would've freaked with the mayhem, then leaving him to play with Mehtap,  she sat with me in the kitchen as the four men packed up my life. Not quite four hours later, we discovered that although my cubic meter invoiced estimate had been exceeded, for both Essex and Akbuk, they had overlooked one whole cupboard of stuff.  A short period of pacing, before I decided to invite my neighbours to a fairly extensive 'yard/garage/boot' sale in my apartment tomorrow afternoon. Hopefully I can reduce the load so that it will all fit in Graham's car on Wednesday (along with two cats!) and All monies raised will swell my Farleigh Hospice fund. 

So, the antepenultimate step before leaving is now complete and I am quite tired.

Later: Having learned of the sudden and unexpected passing of Admirer, founder of 'silly Saturday' I would like to express my condolences. A well known member of this community, we will miss her. Very sad news indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.