Light

Worry, a happy bedfellow does not make, and after less than three hours of zzz, I woke at 4.30 and by 5am was up and about, arranging 'stuff' in different areas of my apartment in preparation for the afternoon's open house sale. Having done so, I was back in the land of nod by 8.30 for a couple of hours.  The sale started at 12.30 with a neighbour's generous donation to my hospice fund for those things she was happy to take. As the afternoon wore on, other neighbour friends carried away various items from the last twenty years of my life, thus we all are satisfied. 

I rounded off this day, or rather, night, by watching last Thursday's National Theatre streaming on You Tube of "Midsummer Night's Dream". Couldn't be  more different from last week's Globe theatre production of the same, but equally as amusing and wonderful to watch.

Thus endeth my last weekend in Istanbul as a resident and working educator. 

Hopefully I'll be able to get back to visiting your blip journals very soon.  Be safe be well blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.