Working with robots

Sometimes friends surprise you with their hidden talents. So it was the other day when Archie McIver asked if I would like to read a sci-fi book he had just self-published.
 
Since his retirement from his day job as physics teacher it allows him time to develop his passion for sci-fi writing.
The Robot in the Refrigerator is his first book.
 
Now I am not an enthusiast of sci-fi books in fact apart from Brave New World I don't think I have ever read another so I opened this book more as a matter of duty to support and encourage a friend than out of any real interest in the subject.
 

To my surprise, once I got over the book’s slow start, it turned out to be a page-turner and in view of the strange, potentially dystopian, times we now live in prescient.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.