Jack and Jill

The sign behind his head shows the nursery rhyme.  It looks like Jill fell flat on her face, doesn't it?

Jack and Jill sit on a property that was once Blue Jay Nursery outside of Warren, OH on  Route 422.  I remember this place because I couldn't forget the bigger than life-sized nursery rhyme and fairy tale characters scattered throughout the woods.  Some were actually gigantic. They totally creeped me out.  I know I took pictures of them then, but am not sure where to find them now.

Today the property has weeds growing in the parking lot, mail still in the open mail box, and parts of the building and outbuildings are coming down.  Even thought there were several signs, I only trespassed a little bit to get some blips.

I hope your week starts off well.  I hope you all stay safe and healthy.  Thanks Marklieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.