Shere

This little gift shop in Shere was open for business today, but I didn’t venture inside. It is very cramped and I was a bit wary. I would only have been browsing anyway. I didn’t need anything.
Shere was not as beautiful as usual. There was a row of cones and ropes down the middle of the little street in order to widen the pavement for social distancing. Having negotiated cones and ropes I found that the pub in the centre of the village was having some building work done and there were concrete mixers, planks and piles of sand everywhere. So Shere was not looking its best! I walked along a side road lined with pretty cottages (extra) until I reached the ford (another extra)
It was good to get out, and to have time on my own while N played golf. The route to Shere takes me over the Surrey hills, and there were many cyclists to negotiate and the woodland car parks looked full. People are making the most of their time off work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.