Between the showers.

I took a quick look round the garden between the rain showers. After so many years it is hard to find anything new to blip in my garden, but I do believe this Hypericum, St John’s Wort, is a newcomer to my blip journal. It grows along the foot of a boundary wall and is quite showy with yellow flowers to start with and then has these attractive berries. Normous cuts it right down every winter and it comes up, as good as new, in the spring. It was very windy as I was trying to take this picture and I was lucky to get it in focus.
Had my usual Sunday phone call with my sister. We agreed we both find it hard to stay motivated, too easy to sit and do a puzzle on the iPad. There are plenty of things I could be doing, but somehow they just don’t get done. And then I feel guilty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.