Crockery And Rabbits

This is my place for lunch today. I am being stared at by one very serious French “Le Lapin".

Lifting the Rabbit Lid revealed a Sheperd’s Pie which was very tasty. I draw the line at eating rabbit meat, as I have been on friendly terms with several rabbits over the years.

Very variable weather today. Squally with rain. Some fleeting sun.

I had thought that the Broadband saga was resolved. BT has phoned me to apologise for the non-appearance of the engineer. I had explained that over the last twenty four hours everything was operating well.

Nevertheless he thought it a good idea to have the engineer call in. We agreed on Thursday.

Five minutes later the BT Hub switched itself off.

"The Terror of Electronic Objects" is a similar novel to "The Terror of Inanimate Objects".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.