All things bright and beautiful....

What a day at Birdland. It was very breezy and the sun popped in and out. My client and I were keen to get an update on the flamingo chicks that Rob blipped on Friday. They were each under the wing initially (the one in extras is pictured to give you a direct comparison to Rob's image, the chick is now 3 days old). The other one is extras was revealed when Mum stood up for a short while and it stretched and flapped its teeny wings. I have also included an image of the nest so you can see how little the chick really is (3 and a half days old). Then I had to add the frisky pelicans, believe me she was happier with her suitor  than she looks in this image as this wasn't the first coupling while we were there. And my main image had to be the lorikeets as they actually stayed still against the black background for a change instead of flying from branch to branch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.