Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

It's A Mystery

Another wet horrible day so spent most of the time in the house, unlike many Glaswegians who hit the town as non-essential shops were allowed to open today as long as they had an outdoor entrance. The discount store Primark had queues outside at 5.30am (BLM) "Black Leggings Matter".

On my way to the local shop I noticed this tree...I have no idea ?

My album of the day is "Bloodsports" by Suede. At the time this was their first release in over a decade and stays faithful to Suede's signature sound. Well crafted catchy songs, unexpected chord changes, dynamic guitar riffs all sit behind Brett Anderson's distinctive voice. Falls away a bit for me on the last three tracks, my highlights are "It Starts And Ends With You", "Hit Me" and "For The Strangers".

On this day in 1975 I saw Uriah Heep with support act The Heavy Metal Kids, who I thought were better than the headline act.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.