Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Highway Star

This is Barrowland Park just round the corner from the concert venue. The album pathway lists many of the performers who have appeared at the Barrowland, with the bands and the dates of their gigs portrayed as the colourful spines of rows of LP's. My extra blip shows the length of the path.

Del Amitri are doing a free show at the Barrowland for NHS Workers on the 9th December, the gig has been 10x oversubscribed.

My album of the day is "Acoustic Live" by Nils Lofgren. I have seen NL quite a few times but on Monday 21st April 1997 I was present at Cottiers, an old church in Glasgow when he was touring this album. Capacity at the venue was about 200, I was seated at the front about five yards from this guitarist extraordinaire. This album takes me back to that night, an excellent acoustic set beautifully played, lots of highlights, 17 tracks and no duds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.