Puddle tree reflection walk

After the rain overnight, the Water of Leith was really high this morning. The path from the art gallery towards Dean Village was almost impassible in places, as can be seen in my blip. We were lucky, however, that it didn't rain between 08:00 and 09:00, the appointed time of morning walks on weekdays when I don't officially work.

I returned from my walk via Princes Street. It was rather strange to see that some of the shops are now open and welcoming customers. There was a queue at Primark first thing, but it was nowhere near the length of those reported in the English cities a few days ago.

The rest of the day seems to have evaporated. I helped Mr hazelh unload the shopping, took advantage of the rain mid-morning to sweep more mud off the patio and paths in the garden, won a game of Carcassonne, dealt with some household admin, tended to my secret recreational project, and burrowed through my work email account to check the messages that I didn't see/have time to deal with at the end of last week. In between all this I enjoyed a long phone call with Winsford.

Poor Mr hazelh has somehow hurt his back while rowing. He is hobbling about the house like his dearly departed grandpa.

Exercise today: walking: 19,750 steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.