Afloat

Floating on water:
one solitary feather.
Overhead, gulls cry.


© CW 2020

Back to Dartmouth again today to take my reading glasses in to the optician. I managed to stand on them a few weeks ago. (I think the vacuum cleaner flex must have caught them and dumped them on the floor without my noticing. They're pretty bent out of shape.) Don't know what the opticians can do; they're going to phone me back tomorrow ...

Meanwhile, I have a date for Stage 1 of my dentistry. Some weeks away, so it'll probably be mid to late August before the final stage of a forever crown. First stage will be removal of the remains of my own tooth that broke at the beginning of lockdown. But I'll worry about that when it happens .

Following my yesterblip, and two visits to Dartmouth, I seem to be developing a floating theme ...  Matches my floaty brain!

Thanks to Laurie for hosting Mono Monday - this week with a none-black-and-white monotone theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.