Hay

Mowed the rest of the hay before lunch. With over six hectares to do, it took over three hours.

After lunch put a trailer load of sawdust on top of the silage pits with the boys. We had enough for just half a pit before, but I got the load in the morning. I have fetched it myself in previous years, but because of the electric problems of the loader tractor, I had it delivered this time.

Then mounted the rake (*) for tedding the hay. Another over three hours there, but luckily Jussi came along and drove some of the time. My back was protesting, so it was good to have a break.

Slightly colder, "only" +31°C. The mineral water consumption this week is tremendous. Not a very long day, but checked, cleaned and charged my camera gear for the wedding shoot in the evening.

Having backblipped twice a day for a few days, I'm just three days behind now. Here's Thursday.

*) Found out that this type of rake/tedder is called wuffler in English. A funny name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.