Wedding shoot

Had some time in the morning for haymaking, but left it over to my father well before lunch to start out for the wedding shoot. It started with the portraits in Pyynikki nature reserve at noon, then continued with the wedding ceremony at Finlayson Church. The party was on the groom's home farm in Hämeenkyrö. I left at about 9 pm, so a full day for me, although not a full wedding shoot.

The weather made it special in a way. It was +30°C, so a lot of water and other drinks were consumed, but there was a significant risk of rain in the evening. To cut the risk, I asked my father to swath a part of the hay as the contractor was ready to bale it already even though we had agreed on Sunday. However, the rain and thunder stayed north/northwest of both my hay and the wedding location, but the clouds made a great background for the group shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.