Big Hill

By bighill

Flag Iris

I can't believe it has been so long since i had a walk down to the pond that i almost missed the lupines and now the flag iris are coming into their own!   I used to come down here so often....oh well i can sort that out can't I!!!

Didn't get any further than the studio today, unloaded the kiln and started glazing....kiln on tomorrow with what i hope will be the last tests for the dinner set!!!  and some product for the Open House this coming weekend.

And now for the big reveal:  i've been sitting on this for about 2 months....Bronwyn, one of my twin daughters, is 18 weeks pregnant!  I can hardly contain the joy and excitement i am experience, on a daily basis!   I'm actually jumping up and down right now....hahahaha!   so far she has been just great, no morning sickness, just a bit tired!   So middle to end of November i'll be heading out west to be there for her and the birth!  so much will depend on what happens with the pandemic....but it's still a ways off so anything can happen!  I'm going to be a Gamma....that is what my daughters called their grandmother....so i'm going to adopt that name in memory of Grace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.