Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hello You

Today was the first morning that I did not have to 'work' and I received an email saying that I was accepted for a position in the school board's Head Start program in August. I figured if I am unable to travel this summer, I had might as well be working.  I will be very curious to see how it will all work...

To celebrate the first day of holidays, I decided spontaneously to go on an adventure to a little place about an hour away that is known for its birds. Unfortunately, I was about two weeks late to seeing the Bluebirds but I did have a great time regardless. I will definitely have to return with another set of eyes!  I got a little sidetracked by a woman telling me that she had just seen a young bull moose on another road.  Off I went....but sadly missed seeing him as he had already started his day and sauntered off....Ah well, next time ;)

Along a causeway, were two Osprey nests and this one was very curious as I walked along the road.  In extras, was a mink that I saw run across with a bullfrog and a Heron that was being pestered by a Red-Winged Blackbird.  I would love to spend the entire day slowly going up and down the roads there and really discovering what is there!

After having to cancel photoshoots this Spring, slowly the calls are coming in for late summer and autumn. Yay!!  I desperately need a new body and a new lens....and I have always earned those through photography. Crossing fingers....my shutter count is exceptionally high.

Hope you are all well. Do take care and stay safe!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.