Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blue and Yellow

....instead of Black and White for MonoMonday today.  I'm not sure how this is going to look once it's uploaded because I had to resize the image to get it to work.  Oh well, it's done now and I'm not motivated to change it.  Many thanks to laurie54 for hosting the challenge this month!

Today was going well until we made BLT's for lunch.  They tasted great but I've had a stomach ache all afternoon.  Fortunately, it didn't bother PD so maybe it's not even related.  I'm going to stretch out in the recliner now and hope it goes away.  PD is on his own for dinner.

We got our first estimate today on tree removal and pruning of the remaining ones.  We expected it to be expensive so it seemed reasonable.  We have 3 more companies scheduled for estimates this week, so I guess we'll find out.  We had a terrible windstorm 2 nights ago and several trees in the area were broken or downed.  We are so grateful that our dead tree was not one of them and it gave me the motivation I needed to start getting estimates!  

Thank you to everyone for all the stars and hearts on my recent blips.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.