River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: #30DaysWild - On the Beach ...

... weather slightly improved, no wind, rain eased off so I decided it was about time I walked down our lane.
Tide is way out and the banks near the shore are covered in samphire, I carefully picked a small handful for dinner this evening. I’ll come down in a week or so when it should have grown some more.
Extra photo of samphire and wild dog roses with hoverflies on them and brambles coming into flower, blackberries in a couple of months time!
I collected another pot full of raspberries, we’d finished yesterday’s with our breakfast this morning. 
There’s a small courgette ready too, this is number 3 from this plant.
Just after 7pm it started raining again, at least we had a dry day ...
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.