River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: #30DaysWild - Crochet Bird ...

... which I finished off this evening, not bad for first attempt, please don’t look too closely! 
Link to instructions https://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/birdie-decoration.html
More rain this morning, so cold I put the heating on!!
Between showers, went to check on the greenhouse, seeds sown a few days ago are germinating well. Raspberries are ripening well too, in spite of poor weather - picked a mug full, leaving plenty for the blackbirds, kitchen smells of raspberries and we’re both snacking on them ...
Checked on my little bee colony https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2718936903473695963 - first one I saw flew straight out into the garden, 2nd one stuck its nose out, sniffed around then did a U-turn back underground, very wise! At least they’re ok after the continuous rain.
Late afternoon picked a few pods of peas which I had with my dinner.
By evening it’s even colder, but dry 14°C heating back on!
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.