A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Caughtcha!

Sorry about another collage today, but it’s been raining out (yes, you read that correctly) and my only willing victim was this young squirrel. I could have gone with one of the cats, and I do love them dearly, but they’re my back-up, when all else fails. Today I did not feel that desperate. So, let me explain this collage • Have you ever eaten something that was SO incredibly delicious, yummy and satisfying that you just had to eat every last bite on your plate? And then when you notice there’s still something left you can’t imagine leaving it, to be scraped off and discarded haphazardly? So, you look around, confirm no one is near, pick up your plate, glance quickly again just to be sure, then stick your face in your plate and lick it! Over and over!!Then, when you’re done, feeling satisfied and fulfilled, almost pleased, you lift your head up and suddenly you lock eyes with another, realizing you’ve been caught? • Your prized private moment ruined. Forever • That’s exactly what this squirrel experienced with me today • That was some kind of peanut!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.