Tiny Tuesday Eye

I started today with a lovely run as usual and then the usual day of writing and school work.

This afternoon I had planned to meet with my new music partner to have our first rehearsal. I have to say I was a little nervous! I was worried if I would be good enough and whether we would play ok together.

I arrived, my cello in my car, at her house and we set up in her garage, with the door open, and we chatted a little and got started on some easy duets and we settled right in.

Then we started on some new pieces neither of us had played before, including the Entertainer, and some blues and jazz pieces and then finished with Beethoven’s Violin and Cello Duos, which all went very well. We could play together well and seemed already to be able to bounce off each other. We have things to practice now before we meet again and are very excited to get some gigs and to think of a name (suggestions welcome)...

My photo was a bit of an emergency one tonight - if my eye with the reflection of the mirror light... I quite like it after all.

I hope you all had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.