Blip meet

Today I ran 9 miles before breakfast and then I had a day of editing and schooling before knocking off early to meet with Mrs Honeycombebeach. I took my son with me, we wasn’t in the best of moods for some reason but that’s ok. I think we need to be understanding of this at the moment.

Mrs HCB noticed this though and we’d a chat about how difficult this all is for children. Virtually stuck in the house with me and my family it’s not a surprise that their social skills and moods will be affected.

Anyway, we strolled around a lovely field, saw a few butterflies, damselflies, a huge oak tree and willowtree and then we went into Mrs HCB’s garden where i was given some homegrown lettuce and sage, which we are going to replant in our greenhouse.

As mentioned by Mrs HCB in her blip today, we have known each other for coming up to 20 years, through challenging times and good times. I am lucky to have her in my life and I know she is always there for me, just like I hope she knows I’m always there for her.

This evening I cooked some butternut squash and some of the sage and it was delicious.

A lovely day and I’m feeling quite tired so going to get an early night!

Happy Wednesday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.