A little bit of swearing and 5 broken finger nails

A busy day..... 2 walks, shopping put away, some food prep for the weekend completed, ironing done, new off duty added to calendar, work roster app installed, hair appointment changed and then finally the bathroom sink plug and trap, fitted and not leaking. 

It wasn't straight forward, as I expected, the new parts all fit, however the waste pipe was now higher than the trap outlet.  If I tried to force it together, but the trap leaked. I decided to saw a bit of the pipe off because the pipe joints were glued and stuck fast. Anyway, another visit to the local hardware store, and the helpful owns, Les and Maureen found the joint I needed. It was the last one in the shop. Fortunately it worked and there were no leaks. Unfortunately the draw under trap didn't quite fit due to it (the trap) being lower than before. Out with the jigsaw and chisel and finally the job was done. I'm hoping to have a quieter day tomorrow before I go back to work on Thursday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.