Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Marbled White

Wanted to make the most of the sun today so went for a little drive into the wolds.  The sun was boiling and the temperature nearing 30 degrees.  Perhaps a little to for capturing butterflies as they were so flighty.  I did manage to get a couple of decent shots and am quite pleased with this one.

Later this afternoon I went to the garden centre.  I really need to get my garden in order.  I also collected some plants for the friend I had lunch with yesterday.  She had seen some plants that had been delivered by mail order and they weren't up too much so I said I would collect some for her.  She told me where to go and I was delight to get some beautiful perennials for for my new border, just need to plant them out now.

I really needed some time away from work and the phone - today really recharged the batteries.

I dug over a border in the back garden in readiness for the new plants and pulled out some horseradish roots.  Attached to one of them was one of the long lost socks buried by Charlie my lovely Collie who is no longer with us.  It made me smile but I have to admit along with the smile was a little tear.  Charlie the phantom sock thief is still sadly missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.