Line on the hull

A gap in the weather, so I seized it with both hands to get that anti-fouling on. Except half way through I realised I hadn’t enough, which was a bit weird as 2.5l was enough last year, so it was a quick trip to Port Edgar. I’d forgotten what fun a fast road and music is.
I probably passed by the SK who was picking fruit at a vastly inflated price at Craigie Farm, before she made her way to pirouette with Pat. Thumbs up, I believe. I may be getting wed to Mary Quant.
First 5:2 day for a while, and I survived. I even helped lift my own mast off the rack without fainting. 
Later, “This is Not a Movie” - a documentary on Curzon about Robert Fisk’s forty years of reporting from the Middle East. He cuts an almost forgotten figure of a reporter from another age, with his notepad and rooms full of clippings. He talked briefly of a darkness in men’s souls and how the wars he reported are almost tolerated due to that, and yet he also made comments on the insidious influence of the godless west. I may have to read his book, The Great War for Civilisation: The Conquest of the Middle East from 2006. Only, errr, 1392 pages.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.