View from work (Day 1882)

It was cold this morning as I wandered up the hill with the woofers, and by the time I was heading back to the truck it had started to rain. The rain got much heavier as I watched through the window while drinking coffee.
A little later when I headed off to work, the sun came out. Another typical July day in Orkney. Work was changing an immersion element in a hot water cylinder. Typically the element was at the bottom of the cylinder, meaning draining the whole thing. Draining tends to take a long time, so I left it to do its thing and headed off to do a quick shower swap for another customer. The cylinder had finished draining when I got back, and the immersion swap was really quick. The view from the customer's house was worthy of a blip.
I headed along to the hoss field to meet up with  my beautiful wife before we zoomed home for lunch then a trip out to Birsay to meet a friend and wander with the woofers. Nice to get out there and see a view I haven't seen for a while (extra), even if we did get rained on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.