Sunny day (Day 2247)

In to town first thing this morning to check on progress on the bathroom re-fit. The joiner had done a huge amount since yesterday, but there was still a lot to do and I would have been in the way, so after altering a couple of pipes I left him to it. I headed to the house re-furb in Holm to fit a kitchen sink, and got on pretty well. Nothing went wrong and it was all straightforward.
I was finished by midday and headed back to town, stopping in at the local bike shop to ask a couple of questions about the Bandit and discuss getting an MOT test done.
Home for lunch and a catch up with  my beautiful wife before she zoomed off to do hoss feets.
I did a couple of checks on the Bandit then took a ride into town to get it tested. It passed!
I really enjoyed the ride back home. It handles really nicely and doesn't feel as old as it is.
All in all, a successful day.
Extra of the bandit in for the test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.