American 'Dream (Day 2248)

Back to the bathroom re-fit today and the joiner has done a fantastic job. The room was all plasterboarded with a plinth built ready for me to fit the shower tray. It turned out to be one of the easiest shower tray fits I have ever done, all finished in just over an hour.
Next I made a start on fitting the bath, but was held up a little bit while I waited for the customer to come home and find the legs for the bath. Just after lunch I got to the stage that I couldn't really do much more without getting in the way of the joiner doing the wet wall. I cleared up and made my way to the bike shop. On the way home from the MOT yesterday, the Bandit popped one of the fork seals, so I have decided to have a go at changing them myself. I also picked up some new seals for the brake calipers in the hope that they will sort the minor binding issue that the bike is still having.
Back home, I got on with stripping the forks off the bike and pulling the forks to bits, dumping out the old oil and cleaning everything ready to reassemble. I was getting one fork leg back together as
my beautiful wife and Sigyn returned from doing hoss stuff.
Today's pic features a bike I spotted a couple of days ago, and had to stop and get a couple of shots of it this morning. It is another incarnation of a restoration/customisation project I saw a while back. When I last saw the bike, I got the chance to have a chat to the owner. The bike was originally a CM250T, a "factory custom" version of the H*nda Superdream, and was a box of rusty bits when the owner got it. My first bike was a CM250T, and it is lovely to see one looking way better than it did when it came out of the factory. It is a lovely little bike, and I would imagine it is a load of fun to ride. Even if it is a H*nda...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.