A wet Wednesday

Slept pretty well last night - it was a lot cooler than usual for which I’m very thankful.

Miss PHL has a couple of chums coming to the garden on Saturday to celebrate her birthday and although we will be in the garden under gazebos if necessary, I still want the house tidied. I managed to sidetrack myself by going through lots of old paperwork and tearing off anything name and address related to put aside for shredding/burning.

Also spent a bit of time helping Miss PHL with a job application as the closing date is Monday.

A forgotten zoom call after dinner out paid to any more plans to do any tidying up but it was fun to catch up.

Sorry I’ve been a bit absent with my commenting - will get back to it soon. Thank you for your comments and stars.

Thought you’d like the clematis in full flower - it’s on our side but shared with our neighbours - I’m glad the garden pruning I gave it last autumn has paid off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.