Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Hello there!

Two of the three kittens in their hiding place where their white mom nurses them with all her dedication. While she's eating the foods I'd given her I could just take this capture of her young ones. She accepts me up to some level from their hiding place, but I'm not allowed to come close! 
The kittens surely eat lots from her, coz she bags more often for foods :-) and I give her, coz she needs the energy.
The kittens are in their 4th week now, I reckon they were born on June 7th when I found the mom carrying her babies one by one around from hiding place to hiding place. 

this eve I visited my 2 koumbaras here on Akrotiri, just outside Chania on the peninsula what's on the map like a mushroom  above the city. Both friends I know from my first days here on Crete in 1977 and I had to see them again before I leave next week. In the extra one view from Akrotiri after sundown. 

Thank you all lots for your kind reactions upon yesterblip from the 2 of us! 
And ofcourse, a new month, so from here where it's common to greet all then with Καλο Μηνα σας! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.