Hidden Bridge

Another day with plenty to do at the kitchen table office. Apparently we are 100 days into lockdown.  It feels like a lifetime.  I do remember being told the day we were sent home, that it would be at least  three months maybe more before we would be back.  At that point, I couldn’t get my head round it.  We have lived through it, and it is reality, and we will be at home for a bit longer.
Weather-wise it was a nicer day than we have had for a wee while, and I don’t think there was any rain, which is a real bonus.  I still had to put the heater on in my kitchen office  though as I was chilly.
TT had a real rant about a colleague tonight.  He often moans, but rarely rants.  Things must be bad!  I headed out for a walk and he said he had some emails to send.
BB was looking for something to do today.  Poor lad, it’s not easy filling his days.  Hopefully he will get started on some of his Duke of Edinburgh activities soon.
He was so bored, he joined me on my quick lunchtime walk.  I took him to the old crumbling bridge hidden in the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.