Parsnips

Back to work for me.  It was damp this morning damp enough for me to come back and get my rain coat when I went out for my morning walk.  Work was very frustrating today.  Very frustrating indeed. We have been working on a project for the past six months or so, which should have culminated in an announcement today, but we were let down at the very last minute  by one of our partners who hadn’t met the deadline, their own deadline,  which they had been pressurising everyone else to meet.  Our comms colleagues were ready to press send with the news release, but it is now on hold for at least another week.  So very frustrating. A few stern words were had.
Apart from that stress, not much else to report.  Like yesterday the weather improved as the day went on and I went for a nice walk in the sunshine this evening.
I walked past a parsnip field with its flowing lines down to the river.  One of my least liked vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.