Heart Of Flowers

A cheeky day off for me today, so I headed into Edinburgh to meet a friend.  It was quite grey and even greyer when I got into Edinburgh.  I worried that I was under dressed for the weather, though thankfully it had all brightened up by the afternoon.  We wandered around the new St James Quarter, but were quickly directed away from the walkway we were on.  We were rather annoyed as it did not make for easy social distancing, as everyone was being funnelled along one walkway.  We had no idea what was going on, but later I discovered there were some royal visitors.  Hopefully they were more impressed that we were.
Lunch was lovely, with a view over the rooftops to the castle, and the sun appeared which brightened everything up.  We continued wandering after lunch then sat in the sun in Princes Street gardens until it was time for my friend to catch her train home.   It was so lovely to catch-up properly . 
I had a slight panic when I couldn’t find my bus home.  Luckily I managed to establish where it might be and caught it just in time.  I got home to find the boys watching the football.  TT is delighted with the result.
I liked this heart of flowers outside The Ivy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.