Goose

I picked up work where we left off last night, and spent a large part of the day on calls and facilitating calls with more senior colleagues.  The decisions that had to be made were well above my pay grade!   Lots of teeth gnashing today.  I was almost pleased I had to take BB to get his wound checked.  A great excuse to be out of touch for an hour.
 
BB didn’t feel up to school again this morning – but as ever was fretting about what he was missing.  This week at this they think his wound is infected, hence the glacial pace of healing, the ongoing discomfort and pain.  We left with a job lot of antibiotics, swabs and dressings and another appointment for next week.  Fingers crossed the antibiotics have a positive effect – and quickly.
 
Everything went quiet for a while this afternoon as the senior colleague who was considering our plight was otherwise engaged.  He eventually provided his views and a few other colleague got together in the office and thrashed another plan out. I was glad to be working from home.  Meanwhile that gave me time to coordinate another urgent piece of work, that had been progressed by a colleague while I was otherwise engaged.
 
I was relieved to log off this evening – however it will all be waiting on us in the morning.
 
I popped out for a few provisions this evening.  it was a relief to get out of the house to clear my head.
 
There were two geese looking for breakfast on the weir this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.