Teasel

By Teasel

Flowers

It was a lovely morning – bright and dry.  We got a message very late yesterday saying that he office is open again today.  I wasn’t sure whether to go in, but in the end as I have a couple of things to do in Edinburgh, I did go in.  Although it was lovely there was a distinct coolness in the air this morning when we left the house.  Because of the lateness of the message about the office, I didn’t expect many (if any) people to be in the office, but there were a few – though only three in total from our Division.
 
My day was busy, but I did make sure I could pop out at lunchtime to do a return and also to pick up my new walking sandals.  Not glamorous, but functional!  I ended up working late as there were a number of things that came to me late that needed my input.  I eventually got a bus home, and thankfully it wasn’t too busy.
 
TT was making tea when I got in.  BB arrived home later.  He had been to the cinema with R to see Spiderman, and they had then gone for some food.  Sounds like they enjoyed both.
 
I still have a couple of documents to review for a colleague, but that will have to wait until tomorrow morning.
 
I passed these flowers on my way home tonight.  The only photograph I took all day.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.