River Tyne

I spent most of the morning on the edge of my seat.  My boss and I were waiting on the views of senior colleagues.  They came eventually and were positive, so we were able to make progress at last.  What a huge relief.  This means colleagues in another team can now take this work forward.  I really hope it all has a positive outcome after the amount of effort that have been expended to get to this point.
 
Once that was done, I almost didn’t know what to do with myself.  I made sure I went out for a walk at lunchtime, and then set about catching up with a few colleagues on other things and then last but not least, I worked through my in box – the dreaded inbox.
 
In between I have done the drugs round to make sure BB remembered to take his antibiotics.  I told him to set reminders on his phone – but that seemed much too much like hard work for him!
 
It was very still down at the river early this morning.  There was no sign of the geese or swans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.