Poppies

After I had logged off yesterday, I remembered that I had two emails to send, and I hadn’t sent them. I logged on first thing and dealt with them and then logged off and put my laptop away.  I was contemplating a run, except I also had half a plan to meet a friend. I pottered then she eventually confirmed she was definitely able to meet up, by which time I didn’t have enough time for a run.  I just got myself ready and headed off to meet her.  We sat in the courtyard of a local café – sometimes in the sun, sometimes under big black clouds and at one pioint with the threat of rain.  WE survived and had a good old catch up.  Just as we were thinking of heading home, another friend appeared.  She was meeting a friend who was running late, so she just sat with us until her friend arrived.  I then headed off to pick up some lunch, the sandwich shop was pretty much cleared out, but I managed to get what I was after.  While waiting there I had a good old catch up with another couple of friends who came in.  All in all it has felt like a very sociable morning.
 
It was a late lunch for us, and the boys had almost given up on me!  I then got stuck into some chores and hung more washing out.  At some point later in the afternoon, I noticed that it was pouring, torrential rain.  My washing, which had probably been dry, was soaked.  How annoying.  I continued with my chores, then spent some time looking for a specific pair of shoes.  I can’t find them, and think I may have put them to a charity shop or a jumble sale, thinking I would never wear them again.  How annoying!
 
We had takeaway pizza for tea – BB’s choice.  After tea I risked going out for walk, hoping there would be no more rain.  I made it home without getting wet, but there was more torrential rain overnight.
 
These poppies are still looking good in the garden, despite the torrential downpours.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.