Teasel

By Teasel

Bilsdean

Unlike yesterday, it was a lovely day, That meant getting the washing machine working overtime.  Alongside that my chores continued.  I did some tidying, but then got distracted by a jigsaw which has been sitting half done for ages.  I finished it.  Hurrah!  I am sure that counts as tidying up!  Later I crossed off the top thing on my to do list which was to paint my toe nails! 
 
TT sorted out some lunch and then he and I drove down to Cockburnspath where we went for a walk.  The first part of the walk was very overgrown and I kept thinking about ticks.  I was glad I had long trousers and long sleeves on. We  made our way past Bilsdean waterfall, which didn’t have much water in it, then walked back along the shore, down to Cove Harbour and back to Cockburnspath.  It was lovely, though still windy.  We came home via the supermarket and TT volunteered to be on tea tonight.  He rustled up a tasty meal.
 
Later I was doing some more tidying up, ironing and packing my bag for a couple of days away.
 
Respecting the signs at Cove Harbour, this is TT walking along the shore at Bilsdean.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.