Roses

I did more chores this morning and then more shore hunting, but to no avail on the shoe front.  I eventually dragged myself out for a run and ran just over five miles.   It was a nice  day for it, though a wee bit breezy.
 
After lunch I walked down into town with TT.  He was going for a haircut, while I was searching for a few  birthday presents.  I was largely successful, though I’m still need one more present.  Teenage boys are tricky.  TT and I met up and went for a wee wander by the river, before popping into the supermarket for a few things for tea.  On our way back home we took a detour and stopped at the local brewery for a pint and a gin.  We might have had two, but for the very noisy people sitting beside us., that and the fact that TT had tea to cook
 
He made a very nice veggie moussaka accompanied by a Greek salad.  Both were delicious, and I said to him that he would definitely have to cook it again sometime.  BB’s critique on the other hand was that it was ok, but he wouldn’t order it in a restaurant.  I reminded him we weren’t in a restaurant!  Cheeky boy!!
 
I rather liked these “painted” roses in St Mary’s Pleasance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.