fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Three Shades of Blue

Look, male snobbery aside, the book is terribly written. ... Mr Grey is a wildly successful business tycoon, who also happens to be stalkerish, brooding, misogynist, borderline rapist (and possessor of strangely long fingers), who enjoys administering over rather boring, very formal, corporal punishment that masquerades as a dom/sub relationship.

(Joseph Power, digitaljournal.com)


KaliBug's February Challenge: 4) Something Blue

Well, since the sky was definitely not blue by the time I was up and about, and having scoured the house for something interesting and blue and found nothing, I decided I'd have to be a bit more creative. I haven't actually read any of the Fifty Shades trilogy, but I've heard that they are quite blue. I'm not horrified by sex in books or anything, but I do prefer romance to erotica. I have no patience with books that are poorly written, and just about everyone I know tells me that it is terrible. And, worst of all, from the reviews I've read it sounds like the 'heroine' isn't exactly a positive female role-model!

I waited until there was no-one else in the book aisle in Sainsbury's to take this shot. I have a feeling I might have been thrown out if a member of staff had spotted me ...anyone had any experience of this?

Beautiful Blue.

I've only just realised that this is my second blip of books in a row, and I'd never blipped a single book before yesterday! Oh well, will try to do something different tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.