Day Today

By Feathers14

Grid & Bear It

C'mon, Chris Sury - smile!

This is my housemate Chris, working in the learning grid - the learning grid being a place open 24 hours a day, 364 days a year for uni students as a place to work and protect yourself from the horrors of the real world. We (Henry, Chris and I) headed here this evening to get some work done as BT have yet again failed to install our internet. I know, I know, just when you thought the internet saga was over, they continue to do their best to bugger it all up, again.

Today was an awesome day - looked over photos and the video from Friday night (Rowan & Stania's birthday) with Axel in the engineering lounge, then on to some lectures where quite a bit of slime soccer got played (definitely reigning champion) and then to a breaking session in the evening.

We're learning a routine for a performance next Sunday, and I also got a chance to practice flares which is the latest move I'm working on. We've got less than 3 weeks until uni-champs, now (the inter-uni breakdance comp) so people are really stepping up their efforts.

Ridiculously excited... Today was a great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.