Day Today

By Feathers14

Breakin' All The Rules

This is Eve, you've met her once or twice or even three times before, but I never properly introduced her... Or introduced her at all, actually

We used to go out. This may be a surprise as I never mentioned it before. We don't go out anymore, which is a shame. It was a culmination of things - cliche alert, but we are still good friends... She says 'Hi!'

I wasn't allowed to blip this photo, but who cares - I'm a god damn maverick, breakin' all the rules: a portrait where the subject is looking out of shot?!?! That shit cray... Not cropping a picture that would benefit from being cropped?!?! Madness! Ain't nobody fuckin' with my blip, blip, blip.....

Yeah, so we used to go out and now we're friends. You learn a lot of things, being in a relationship and I guess it's normal to think back to how you'd do stuff differently...

What did I get up to, today? Well I got my ass handed to me in a pull ups competition by my housemate, Chris Sury (disclaimer: he used to be the University's Sports Officer, so I think I have a legit excuse for losing), went to a lecture, spent time chillin' in the atrium setting up the awesome Photo Soc exhibition, chilled with some people dreaming of camera bodies (looking up Canon 60D's and 5D's on eBay - too tempting, but would be wasted on me), then to a breakdance rehearsal for our performance on Sunday, met with Eve to keep her sane during some project work and then mucked around at Photo Soc open Studio session, which is where this photo was taken.

I've been taking a lot more video recently which is funny; I originally bought my camera for filming, then got massively in to photography and video took a back seat. Now it's coming round full-circle, again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.