Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Bound

What a day Wednesday turned out to be! And all for the better thankfully. It was a day when plans, such as they were, went out the window but I didn't regret a thing.

I hadn't long sat down at the computer in the morning when one of my friends phoned. When we had finished putting the world to rights and catching up with each other's news, I found I had a missed call from another friend. So we had a most enjoyable Facetime chat. And that was lunchtime.

We had our weekly church Coffee and Chat via Zoom in the afternoon and then I had a long telephone call with yet another friend in the evening. In between times I managed a short local walk up in the fields behind the house. Took a photo of this flower, which my app identified as a Hedge Bindweed, by the roadside.

Never did get my computer tasks done. I am not complaining, though. It was a better day for all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.