A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Minimalism - Cracked It!

Today Hobbs announced he was going to concentrate on mono with the theme of minimalism for this month. As he sometimes joins by Mono Month in February I thought I'd keep him company. Neither of us will stick to it fully but I'm willing to give it a go.

Mono isn't a problem for me, finding or interpreting minimalism may be. 

I start with what I consider a very minimalistic hall floor in my house, just painted floorboards. They had been totally bare before our house was placed on the market. I thought something, other than paying for new carpet, was needed. The light grey has worked a treat. I love how the cracks and nails are highlighted by the paint.

I had concerns prospective buyers wouldn't like floorboards but our buyers do and asked if the living room also had them under the carpet. I'm so glad they have vision. They'll need it with the rest of the house... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.