The colour goes on......

Busy morning clearing and trimming the low hedge in the front garden.
Hubby was tackling some overgrown ivy on the porch wall.
I was tackling an explosion of Hypericum just under the front window. I had to try to pull them up by their roots. They are so adept at groundcover.
The reason for all this activity bring the removal of the huge overgrown Yucca a couple of weeks ago which was almost up against the window, and encroaching on our neighbours’ front garden.
It took nearly all morning till midday.
Halfway we had a cuppa and sat on the front step with a chocolate biscuit each.
When the sun came out periodically it was quite warm.
After lunch I wrote a letter to one of our friends, and a short note to our son and wife, which included something I was sending in the envelope, wrote on my sister’s birthday card and posted all three items around 3.30pm in the red post box at the end of our road.
I remembered I needed to pick up my repeat prescription from our doctors. They have a chemist on site. All geared up for the usual social distancing. Only one person before me in the queue, (which starts outside).
Now I’m back home in the summerhouse with another cuppa and a book to read, but not before I remembered to quickly go down the garden and take a photo!
It’s the same as a lot of the others I take but I love it out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.