Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

So much to do, so little time...

As always, I've left all my work to the last minute... For class tomorrow, I have a 250 word abstract, a 3-4 sentence biography and 1 minute presentation to do on a Ted talk of my choice. This morning I tweaked my abstract (took the easy way out and tweaked my dissertation one) and my created a rough biography. I decided that was enough work to do and that it would be more beneficial for me to watch tv... How wrong I was!

I had work from 5-10, it was after 10.30 by the time I got home and Caroline was coming around to help me with my speech (FDR's Arsenal of Democracy speech, which I have to present in class on Thursday). By the time Caroline left, it was pretty much midnight and I still had a talk to watch and makes notes on. An hour and 3 pages of notes later, I'm finally done with my work for tomorrow's class (by now, technically today's class) and ready to blip, then head to bed...

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.